Home > Photos, That's Life > Van-go, 4 days 3 countries

Van-go, 4 days 3 countries

A friend asked me to help bring their van from Serbia to Italy, lots of driving, all expenses paid and hooking up with friends all along the way- I did not need to think about it and was glad I didn’t.

Croatia-Serbia-Croatia-Slovenia-Italy, 1600 km of public transport and van driving. I would have driven it all the way to Spain had I been asked to.

rt-1

A shot from the train to Zagreb, a lovely sunny/misty morning

rt-3

Belgrade by night, did not have much time ot look around as we had a connection to catch but definitely will be back.

mike-singerMike singing to some friends in the city

vukovar-rider

Me on the camper in front of a old water tower in Vukovar that was a victim of the Serb/Croat war

rt-2

Drivin’, not the fastest prettyiest thing in the world, actually we nicknamed it “the ugly date” but it was fun to drive for two days, would not buy it as my legs had a hard time under it and the colunm shift gave me a bruse from shifting into fourth banging into my knee.

rt-4

Mike and I stopping at a local tavern in Slovenia for home made beer, not the most tasty, rather sweet and murky, but heck was it strong! timer shot.

rt-5

Wanna live in that? a uniquely hideous flat in Trieste most of the first floors are way off the ground and all the view is just other flats.

rt-6

It seems every hill in northern Italy has a castle on it, this was a rather nice one with the houses and vinyards below

Categories: Photos, That's Life
  1. Shaz
    April 26, 2009 at 5:23 pm

    You drove through Slovenia without telling us Jezza, and you stopped to drink beer without even so much as an sms… just wait till I get a hold of you.

  2. May 2, 2009 at 11:37 am

    awsome pictures, sounds like a great drive

  3. Mila
    May 2, 2009 at 9:49 pm

    so cool, crossed most of ex-Yugoslavia in few days.
    and such nice pictures.hope to see more while visiting your home in May.
    I guess our small town was too much out of the way…

  4. May 3, 2009 at 2:16 am

    Wow!!!!!!! That is so cool! Beautiful view…great pics! I’m glad you enjoyed it.

  5. May 18, 2009 at 7:04 pm

    Heya! Was thinking to take you up on your offer of helping with a website. My yahoo and skype are the same as my blog address, so just add me and we can talk on there. I didn’t realize the boys were going to your home … but like you said, it’s a small world. Maybe I’ll see you sometime later this year.

  6. Jesse S Prit
    October 16, 2009 at 10:03 am

    The ugly date? That’s hideous.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

