Home > That's Life > Ol’ dog turns 3…2

Ol’ dog turns 3…2

That time of year again, JayDay!

Well it is not to important to me though I am glad it is also many other people’s birthdays and I take joy that they are having their ‘special day’, and I’m fortunate to know a few people that I can write birthday greetings too and pray for on this day, our day. I do not usually post on this day as I’m not to positive during it, but I thought I always take pics of others that this day would be a good one to point it back at me for once, well I used a mirror but you know what I mean. I went for a honest shot, just as i was at time of the inspiration just to mark the passage of time as a notch on the proverbial tree.

Blessing gifts in my life today in order as they happened:

A long internet chat and wishes from a real long-time friend that I have not been in touch with for so long.

My wonderful and loving sis is going to help me and my camera with a little addition to my kit.

A good friend and my shep, gave me some words from the REAL J-Man (Jesus), cool!

3 cherubs and their angelic mother sent the sweetest wishes and love my way.

While waiting to pick up some freinds in town I ran into some teens I know who were having a worse day then me and I was able to encourage them that God is in control, like our chance encounter.

Despite myself life is good, and now I get another year to help make everyone elses lives even better (with the Lord’s grace), here I come for my “surprise” birthday cake!

Categories: That's Life
  1. September 30, 2008 at 8:59 pm

    Congrats bro! Wishing you many happy memories in the year to come. 😉

  2. Mom
    October 2, 2008 at 1:20 am

    Did you get my birthday card, too? I hope so! I lined it up way ahead of time to make sure it would arrive on your special day! Let me know if it didn’t and I will send it again. I meant to try and chat with you on your Birthday… but alas. I didn’t get to you in time. I love you so much and I am really glad you had a great birthday! Please write and let me know any plans. And hey, can I send you something too for your camera kit? Please tell me how. Love you lots,
    Mom

  3. October 3, 2008 at 5:59 pm

    Belated happy birthday. Hope you have a good year ahead.

  4. October 5, 2008 at 4:17 am

    Happy Happy Birthday you…:)

  5. Davida
    October 8, 2008 at 7:01 pm

    WAHOOOOOOOOOOOO!!!!!!!!!!! HAPPY…. HAPPY…HAPPY BIRTHDAY! JAYMAN! ROCK ON!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

