Home > That's Life > 200 and counting

200 and counting

Well this is my 200th post on this blog. While I am not the most avid blogger, (though I do run 4 blogs with combined viewership of nearly 30,000) I do find it has been quite a journey, since January 1st 2006 with 200 posts, 172 comments, 14,454 visits coming from every continent except Antarctica.

To be more exact it has been 997 days, or 2 years, 8 months and 23 days (42 weeks), or 86,140,800 seconds, thanks to this great site (timeanddate.com) that did all the counting for me.

From starting out just commenting on news, movies and funny things to trying out on you my readers stories and thoughts (some of which have been reprinted as Refelctions, and one travel article is being printed in a academic publication in Slovenia this month), ramblings, music impressions and personal photographs it has become a potpourri of things that make my life as a Family single guy different then most others personal family-orientated blogs.

While I do not understand who would have time to read and follow a lame blog as mine I am happy to have met many of you via this format and find like-minded bloggers and follow the blogging experience together that is a wonderful thing and way to express our faith, heritage and hopes to each other and others of the life we live for others.

As I start the next century of posts I look ahead to where this blog can still grow and it is almost endless, I have a long way to go in writing, creative story telling, and there are always new things and ideas as the web, witnessing and technology continue and new avenues to try new things in this blogosphere, and I will do my best to help bring them to this little page as they happen.

Thank you all for bringing me into your lives in this way!

Categories: That's Life
  1. September 27, 2008 at 10:35 pm

    Hey J! I enjoy reading your blog, even though you’re not the most avid blogger 😉 At least I know that when I get on here, I’ll read something interesting. Keep it up! Maybe one day we’ll bump into each other (outside of the virtual world).

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

