Home > That's Life > The Party Goes On!

The Party Goes On!

I just got back from an area party, one of the first of it’s kind with most of the singles from three area homes for a late New Years party, thanks to those that hosted it and all that came it was a wonderful time of fellowship, relaxation, sport, dance and enjoying it all together was the best of all.

foxyme.jpg

Me and the hottest 5 feet+ of Fox the world has ever known, the lovely Shaz’er herself, and my wonderful friend. This picture was taken early on in the night by Ti, the greatest photographer to not have a camera (since I’ve got one again). I got it on my blog before you!! šŸ˜›

jas.jpg

Inspiration time with one of our National Treasures, Jason, there is not much else like it. I grew up hearing him on old crackly compact tapes, and have since have had the honor of knowing him over the last few years as a wonderful friend and a great sample of devotion and dedication to the Family and our unique musical heritage, and he does all this (believe it or not folks) without doing Heavy Metal music, it can be done, you can sing meaningful ballads and still be remembered 40 years later!

games.jpg

Then the games begin!

drinks.jpg

Drinks are on the house!

party.jpg

Then things get kickin’! (high F-speed to protect anonymity)

soc.jpg

It just would not be right to leave without playing soccer together even if it is -3 degrees with snow on the ground. Yes I was playing too, but the goalie and they were not testing me much so pulled out my camera and took pics of it all. I think I saw many bewildered faces of people running down to my end virtually unmarked and seeing me with the camera missed the goal altogether. I fully believe that it was because they did not want to hurt my camera, GBT! Who cares who won, we all had fun and have pictures to show for it too!

Thank you all for a wonderful time! Not all the action is in Mexico. Viva Volim Slo-Croatia!

Categories: That's Life
  1. January 5, 2008 at 10:03 pm

    Looks like you all had a great time! Rock on Slo-Cro area!

  2. Nyx
    January 10, 2008 at 4:40 pm

    Happy New Year!

    Hope one of these coming years to be able to meet up again! Thanks for sharing your life’s reflections and professional snapshots with us!

    Much Love!

  3. February 15, 2008 at 8:59 pm

    Thanks Jezzy! Always love and remember your great, consistent, caring, humourous, character. So privileged to take this part of the world with you:) May we always…

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

