Home > Photos, That's Life > when it rains it pours!

when it rains it pours!

Well I’ve been hold up in my room doing layout projects that have to be done by this Sunday and have been for the last few weeks, going stir-crazy and my roomies don’t know what the word quite means, usually it is a great thing as there is always music and laughter or a prayer vigil going on in different languages, but I CAN’T CONCENTRATE LIKE THIS!

digthis1.jpg

One of the guys took this pic as I was trying to block out the confusion with headphones and a shirt around my ears trying to color proof photos. The TV chair is not because I’m lazy but it keeps my back straiter and away from the computer monitor while I’m doing this burnout project. Not sure what the hand motion was but at least it shows I’m still a good sport when they are climbing around taking pictures of me WHEN I’M WORKING!

Not a bad place to work inside aside from the noise level as the lovely summer weather is all gone and it’s been pouring here for days. Around lunch one of the guys yelled “Big boat, go get Jayman to take a pic!” Well, I don’t know where the boat went in our bay view we have but a big storm was rolling in, so armed with a borrowed camera I took a few dozen pics in order and took it back to AutoStitch it and these are some of the results.

skyhigh400.jpg

This was the “big boat”, you can see a artistic panorama version of it here, get full view or save and view it as it is much bigger then it shows on that page.

clowd-cover400.jpg

This was a bit later and the clouds covered the whole mountain there.

Enjoy these while I go back to my layout for the next 36 hours, and I’ll be back to blog about it if I survive.

Categories: Photos, That's Life
  1. Sonia Lee
    September 28, 2007 at 8:52 pm

    Eheh, good luck with your layout. Nice pictures…especially the first one 😉

  2. Nyx
    September 30, 2007 at 4:00 pm

    Hey J,

    Great photos, love your keen eye on them.

  3. October 1, 2007 at 9:25 am

    Good for you for plugging away with all the distractions! Can’t wait to see the finished product! Croatia will never be the same!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

