Home > Photos, Tech Talk > stitch this

stitch this

Have you ever envied magazine photography and be so bugged that they have such full pics and the money for all the fancy lenses? I have but here is a cool (and free) program I found that helps you do just that provided you know a thing or two and have the patience.

These are a few pictures that this Autostitch program stitched up for me

6 pictures (1×6)

This was 6 pictures (1×6) that I took freehand a few years ago but was never able to make it look right, the program too did not read the last two on the right so I had to do them myself in PS.

This one (1×3) was a test as I maxed out the zoom on a small camera of the sea a few kilometers below our house as there were exceptionally a lot boats in the water that morning and I thought it would be a good subject and test to see if it could match all the boats in the right order etc.

Another one from past attempts that I’d never been able to match just using PS as the skies in all the pics were different hues, this program matched them spot on.

I got a bit tired of long skinny pics so this big baby is actually 12 pics (2×6) that I snapped while picking up some folks at the beach yesterday, you just can’t get content like that with one frame, I don’t have a boat and lenses, call it a fake if you want but it is a real place and I have the real pics, let me know what you readers think about this. I know it is funner to get big great pictures all in one shot and I won’t stop that but I thought this might be fun for some others to play with too.

Categories: Photos, Tech Talk Tags: , , ,
  1. September 25, 2007 at 10:25 pm

    Great Pictures. I like the last one!

  2. September 26, 2007 at 2:42 pm

    I love how this works for you! I wish I had time and a better computer to try out stuff like this…one day…maybe. You’re doing a good job though! Keep ’em coming!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

