Home > Rock on! > Room for Love (song)

Room for Love (song)

I know Chistmas is over but this is a great new song by Gaven that can be found on the Mo site as MP3, we didn’t find it till after Christmas as we were so busy but it is one of those special songs that do not come by often even in our music.

If you can look past the Gaven style or the temptation to lump it together with Fool Moon’s ‘The Healing’ album you can find that this is a tremendous hard-hitting song in a wonderful catchy Christmas medley.

Well we got 12 more months to learn and translate this song into every language and rock it out for next Christmas launching us into the era of witnessing that is promised and i’m glad this song will be a part of that. it has been far to long since “I know what I’ll give him for Christmas” and this will be the next “hit” song that strikes a good witness and not to preachy, it has simple lines and words but direct and to the point. God bless Gaven and those that put this song together!

Since there is no words on the Mo site I transcribed them and will post them here.

Room For Love
You cross out My name on My birthday
And the noise you make drowns out My whispers in your ears
I was born, lived and died just to save you
But the songs of peace the angels sang you refuse to hear

Chorus
Is there still room for love
Is there still room in your heart for Me
Can there be peace on earth, this isn’t the way it’s supposed to be
Think of Me this Christmas, love Me through the year

Take a look at the one that sits beside you
What you do to him you do to Me

Chorus x2

Categories: Rock on!
  1. Nyx
    January 2, 2007 at 2:09 pm

    Hey Jerry Thanks for posting the lyrics. I heard the song before but wanted it transcribed and was too lazy…beautiful song and we need more like these, with a certain kind of depth that pricks your heart.

    Happy New Year!

    Love from my family to yours…

  2. Mom
    January 3, 2007 at 1:38 pm

    Beautiful, Justin! I didn’t hear the song yet, but will look for it and download it. I like your posts… Keep them coming!

  3. January 4, 2007 at 7:36 am

    Lovely lyrics! Thanks for posting them & sharing them with us all. This is my first time on your great blog and was (pleasantly) surprised to see myself linked. I took that as license to link to yours too…heheh.
    Oh, if at all possible, do you think you can change the link to my blog on your site to “Impetuous Lady” the “poet” word in my original blog name isn’t so appropriate anymore…due to my blog deviating from the original purpose of posting my poetry to the posting of just day to day happenings.
    Love you….thanks!

  4. June 17, 2007 at 4:08 am

    BTW, his name is Pedro Gavin. (with an I) His day to day name is Pedro, though he uses Gavin like his “artistic” name, I guess.
    I also really like this song, but couldn’t help but smirk at the little comment you gave about “gavin’s style” or “the healing” album. Ha! I know all those guys personally…but I totally agree with your thoughts on Music.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

