quack that

1-quack.jpg

Just a pic I took the other day at a lake and thought it was funny that the female duck is swimming away from the male. I know it is not fair to make up human thoughts for animals, she very well might have had a headache, for real.

  1. ananymous
    February 10, 2007 at 12:13 pm

    Interesting! How did you distinguish between male and female duck?

    Seems more like something happened in your personal life. I don’t intend to interfere.

    But something I could relate to. It happens all the time.

  2. February 10, 2007 at 4:02 pm

    Thanks for your comment. I just try to find humor in everyday things, and thought this was a typical scenario not necessarily from my life though it probably happens to us all at one time or another. I have the larger picture and others that helped me distinguish the ducks sexes, but if you look closely the smaller one has white strips under the wings (and also a green head) while the female is just brownish, I’m sure there are other ways but this is what I remember from school books :p

  3. ananymous
    February 11, 2007 at 9:56 pm

    Yes it does happen!

    Thanks for the insight. Next time I see ducks…I will try to distinguish.

  4. June 17, 2007 at 4:14 am

    Ok. That was funny!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

