Home > That's Life > Hollywood Home-schooling

Hollywood Home-schooling

Yes, I know it sounds odd but it is for real. This is no “C” list, out-of-work TV actor either but the blockbuster movie star Will Smith.

Here is a direct quote from his recent interview on it I ran across.

>> Will Smith says he and his wife Jada Pinkett Smith home-school their children because the most valuable things he learned he didn’t get from school. “The date of the Boston Tea Party does not matter,” Smith told Reader’s Digest. “I know how to learn anything I want to learn. I absolutely know that I could learn how to fly the space shuttle because someone else knows how to fly it, and they put it in a book. Give me the book, and I do not need somebody to stand up in front of the class.” . . .<<

Stay tuned for more, and i’ll try to find the whole article. It is not likely to be big news, but it is another advocate for Homeschooling from someone everyone knows. He has all the money in the world to put his kids in fancy private schools or private tutors but he chooses this as the best option for his family.

Categories: That's Life
  1. livi
    November 24, 2006 at 8:03 pm

    YES.. I totally agree with that..

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

