Home > That's Life > Podium finish

Podium finish

horseshoe-heart-edit-400w.jpg

This is a photograph I took in the spring while out around in our rural settings I did not think much except that you don’t run into horse prints “with meaning” to often. Then this photography site I’m part of was doing a contest for SOIL so I submitted this one for the contest. I checked up on it the other day and found I had gotten 3rd place, YEAH! Well I’m still shooting for 1st one day but I’ve contributed many pictures to their different contests and gotten 4th, 5th, 8th and it is nice to see that the trend is going the other way as I learn as I go.

Photography is just a hobby but it’s interesting and rewarding if people (members of this club)vote positively for my work. To view a larger version of “Horseshoe Heart” or visit my gallery of nearly 100 pictures to date click on the image. Nearly all have been taken during the course of my volunteer work in eastern Europe in the last few years.

Categories: That's Life
  1. Nyx
    July 26, 2006 at 4:34 am

    Hey, congratulations!!!

  2. July 27, 2006 at 1:27 pm

    Congratulations! Is this forum you speak of DA by any chance? I’ve been so out of touch with all those “forums”. Oh well, one day…

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

