Home > That's Life > Ancestry answers, or just more questions

Ancestry answers, or just more questions

my ansesters work C.gifThis is an interesting site called Ancestry.com it gives you meanings to your last name and different insights into your family’s history if you can trace your roots back to 1800’s USA. I can’t but it was fun anyways. I typed in my surname and found some interesting stuff out below the graph shows my family’s occupation back in the day when the main trade in middle America was farming and farmer was the dream job and a vast land owner, though of course was not a banker or anything. You’ll see my ancestors set a high bar in matching or out performing the General Public in their field in all but house keeping, guess that explains why my room is the way it is, though I make up for it on the home level as our home’s “automatic dishwasher” and other domestic duties. In truth my great, great grandfather was an orphan (legend has it brought over from Europe on the second "Orphan Train") and adopted in the early 1900’s into this name so I really don’t know if I can take any credit for this other then that we joined an above average family line and that has continued to be passed on. It is an interesting site none the less, my search continues.

Categories: That's Life
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

