Home > That's Life > Rhino on Ice

Rhino on Ice

jay on ice.jpgToday I had an opportunity to go ice skating with a bunch of friends. It was only the second time in my life to attempt that and I’ve never owned a pair of roller blades, though I’ve roller bladed on occasion before I have not had any practice at all in the last few years. Needless to say I spent most of my time frequenting the sideboards, smiling embarrassingly at onlookers, assuring parents that I was not a threat to their kids well-being on the ice and picking myself up off the floor.

It was fun doing something new despite feeling like a toddler learning to walk and doing so in a public recreation venue. As my motto goes opportunities are limitless and I try to seize them and learn something new even if I look like a fool till I get the hang of it. I just hope it does not take another 10 years till I get another shot at this, untill then the NHL draft will have to wait.

Categories: That's Life
  1. March 6, 2006 at 10:02 pm

    Not a threat to our kids??? No seriously, you’re not a rhino, you looked funny, but hey, I did too my first time!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

